Phillips 66 Outstanding Service Award Winners

The Outstanding Service Award was established in 1981 to recognize volunteers for their invaluable contribution to USA Swimming. The award, sponsored by Phillips 66, is presented annually to an honoree named by each of the 59 Local Swimming Committees.


Selection criteria considers quality, level and at least 4 years of volunteer service in an elected or appointed position from among the categories of administrator or official. Winner must be a former volunteer and may not be a coach.


Maryland Swimming Winners of this award include:

  • John Considine
  • John Ferrari
  • Bob Flynn
  • Jennifer Frediani
  • Geri Gibeau
  • Pat Kaplan
  • Jim Pusateri
  • Don Smith
  • Charlene White
  • Roger Weinberg