Welcome to Maryland Swimming

A USA Swimming LEAP 3 Certified Organization

Check out the latest Media Report from

USA Swimming

2019-2020 New Season Starts


 If You Do Not Speak Up. Who will?

Click here to make a report


USA Swimming presents the new Safe Sport Policy for Prevention of Minor Athlete Abuse




SEPTEMBER 21st, 2019 CLINICS : Officials, Meet Directors, and Club Registrars

Sign Up for Officials’ Clinic http://events.constantcontact.com/register/event?llr=vrc5xpeab&oeidk=a07egj1bcbd8bf21b15

Rosenbloom Owings Mills JCC, 3506 Gwynnbrook Ave, Owings Mills MD 21117

Meet Directors Clinic 9:00 – 11:00 AM (Susan.mcdonald@columbiaassociation.com)

Registration/Membership  Clinic 9:00 AM – 12:00 Noon (Pat Kaplan)


Thank you to our many volunteers who spent time working at the MD Long Course Championship Meet:  Timers, Meet Staff, Officials, Meet Marshals, Concession Workers, Awards workers .. everyone.

Without you – there is no meet!




Record Breakers MD Long Course Championship Meet: Maggie Belbot, NBAC  and Lucas Calderon, NBAC

Maggie: 13-14 100M Fly 1:01.32    Lucas: 15-16 50M Free  23.85



Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! One can never have too many great pictures!

Thank you to our 3 fantastic photographers for their volunteer time – and great camera work!

Tom Barrett, SPRC; John Daly, RAC and our Lead Photographer, Sondra Hunt, ACA










Eddie Reese is coming to Maryland Swimming!! Do not miss this incredible opportunity to spend some time with him.

MDSI Coach Rep Trevor Rill has scored a major speaker for our Coaches Mentoring program…

R.S.V.P. to Trevor –  trevorrill0904@gmail.com – if you would like to attend so we know how many chairs we need

From the back of his latest book:
For more than fifty years, 7-time USA Olympic Coach Eddie Reese has mentored college men in life and swimming, resulting in 14 NCAA team titles at the University of Texas and 39 Olympic gold medals.
He will be here September 13th (4-6 PM – later if you want him to stay) and 14th (9AM -12PM ) – at the JCC in Owings Mills…

It is free – bring/send every coach on your staff . Some of your Senior level athletes may want to attend as well..

Coaches from neighboring LSCs are always welcome.